Telluride vs. Bonnaroo

Hello all!
This will be my first trip to Telluride and I’m SUPER excited!!! I am a 6 year Bonnaroo veteran so I feel pretty comfortable with the festival scene… but i was wondering if anyone had any tips/ideas things i may need to know that will be different or what not??? I dunno…anyone else have experience with both that could share a point of view/comparison of the two??
I’m most worried about how weird it will be not having walking access to camp sites, like you can at roo…(i photograph a LOT and make trips to the site to upload my pics etc and clear out my memory cards…)
Also, since the music stops fairly early in the evening (compared to roo)… what does everyone do at night ?? does everyone go to bed?!?

Thanks and looking forward to seeing you all soon!! :wave :wave :wave :wave

It will not be hot at night, actually, it gets right down to the freezing point some nights. It seems that you may already be aware that you’re not camping by your car.

There is plenty to do after the “official festival music” stops on the main stage. Late night jams in camp, late night cooking and all around just plain 'ole good visiting! You have a blast… oh, will you have a blast!

Where are you camping, by the way?

Auntie Hope :festivarian2 :green

How dare you suggest we go to bed!!! There’s not much sleeping to be done, unless that’s your thing. Otherwise there is music and festivating going all night…depending on where you camp.

I know that Lenny (from the Isle of Man, so he talks funny) has been to 'roo and said he liked the Telluride vibe better.

If you are camping remotely (not in Town Park) then you will need summer and winter clothes for the day. And I mean winter. And summer.

…and from what I gather (We are festivirgins as well) you will need lots of bacon. Lots and lots of bacon!

Amen, Sister! :thumbsup

ahem…it is “Amen Brotha”!

Amen, Sister!