Tarp Run...seating w/o tarp run?!

Hi Newbie here de-lurking for the first time! :wave

I’m a TBF virgin, looking forward to the festival…I’m still working out logistics, but it looks like I’ll be arriving late afternoon on Thursday

What type of seating will I be able to get arriving at such time?

I will be with a small group. Do we really need to send somebody to the tarp-run Friday and Saturday morning? We’d all love to take a nice hike and enjoy the beauty of the mountains before heading down to the festival, but not sure if that really makes sense.

Any help is appreciated!

tx

Welcome Ed as stated before in other forums …the really is no such thang as a bad seat !!

Enjoy !

Maybe I’m spoiled, but I say enjoy the day. If you are unhappy with your seats, or the ability to move about closer when you want, then tarp line it for Saturday. Zen and the art of Festival Maintenance.

Why sit?!

DANCE!!!

xoxo
http://www.telluridetom.com/images/monkey.gif

I’m confused…there are people that actually sit… no way :huh

Like Monkeygirl said…DANCE :hop :dancing :hop :dancing :woohoo :hop

Having been raised on the Good Ole Grateful Dead it is the only thing I know to do when listening to great music

:cheers

Just about the time I get my medications refilled, get my shiny new handicap parking sticker, and new batteries for the hearing aid, I begin to feel pretty good.

And then somebody mentions they were “raised on the Good Ole Grateful Dead”.

Sha-zamm. Alluvasudden, I find myself muttering, “Get off my lawn, you kids!” :wink:

Dean