Solo newbie here! So many questions

Hey all! I will be solo at Lawson. What if I show up late Wednesday? Will I have a hard time finding somewhere to set up? I see that they open first thing Tuesday a.m. Are we allowed propane camp stoves? If I do show up early Tuesday what is there to do for 2 days before the festival starts? Anyone else going solo and camping at Lawson? Thanks for any and all advice!

I have never camped at Lawson, so I will let someone with more knowledge than me answer those questions. However, for the pre-fest days, there are lot of options for fun depending on what you are interested in. Telluride is a great place for hiking or mountain biking. You will certainly have a chance to meet your camp neighbors and make friends.

You can also head in to Town Park (wristbands are not required until the festival days) where there will be plenty of pre-fest fun going on including music regularly happening around camp (the Slow Jam Pick is scheduled Tuesday & Wednesday from 11-12 on sites 6 & 28). If you drink, you can join the beer share by the waterfall (don’t feel like you need to bring beer - you are still welcome if you come empty-handed). If you are into Arts & Crafts, join Kamp Duktape from 4-6 on Tuesday for creative fun. Wednesday has some great food fun in the morning (a waffle event from 8:30-10:30 and TelluPride brunch from 10:30-12:30). You can see all the events and details at the link in this post.

Definitely don’t miss Fristgrass this year with Big RIchard. Its going to be great fun and there is a newbie group meetup there to make new friends gathering on the hill in front of the stage. Bring snacks or buy food from a spot there. You can’t bring in alcohol but there are drinks on sale.

Have a fantastic time! Hopefully, we will see you at one of the events. (Feel free to message me if you’d like to meet up for help navigating Town Park.)

3 Likes