Shout out: where ya from?

I’ve been hailing from the greater Boston area for 11 years now. Which means I’ve had to do a lot of flying to/from Colorado.

The 22nd Annual Joe Val Bluegrass Festival is this weekend in Framingham, MA. What fun. :cheers

Anyone?

Matt

Hey Carlson!

It’s Surdock from UR - funny to find you here (well, really I guess it’s no shock whatsoever).

Are you going to this year’s T-ride?

Bill

Hi! We’re from the tiny state of Rhode Island~ This will be our 1st trip to TBF~ very very excited! We didn’t make it to Joe Val this weekend~ we did the Mardis Gras Ball with some friends from Ct. Maybe you could give us some advice on the flights & so forth on getting out to Telluride. :wave

Thanks~ Missy & Scotto :cheers

You might check into flying into Montrose via Denver and either take the shuttle to Telluride or rent a car. It’s the closest airport to Telluride unless you want to fly ino Telluride directly from Denver, but I’ve heard it’s like a scary amusement park ride. The plane has to come down sharply and actually come in sideways just before it straightens out to land, and the end of the runway drops off a cliff. :eek
You can get information about the shuttle here.
:cheers

How long is the ride from Denver? We were talking about maybe coming in early & driving from Denver so we could see some of the state, as we have never been out there & hearit is gorgeous. But I am completely clueless about time frame & miles. :rolleyes Thanks

Missy

:thumbsup     Just clicked on the link, I guess you already answered my question~ oops!!!  Thanks!  :cheers

Missy

It’s about a six hour drive from Denver, and the scenery depends on which route you take. The more scenic the longer the drive, but could be worth it. I’ve never taken 285, but I hear it’s the most scenic route to take. Hope that helps. :flower

That’s the plan. Been looking into flights for a Tuesday arrival and Monday departure. What up with you?

Matt

Hey Matt,