NightGrass Announcements?

I was just watching some Trampled By Turtles on youtube and it got me to wondering…shouldn’t the NightGrass announcements be coming out soon? My fingers are starting to cramp - they’ve been crossed since the day it was announced TBT would be joining us in box canyon.

How do you go about getting tickets to Nightgrass? This is my first time…

Tickets for nightgrass are offered much in the same way as the 4 day passes. Don’t hesitate on buying the tickets for the shows you want to see. I think Drew Emmitt and Friends sold out in about 9 minutes last year. Nightgrass shows complete the Telluride experience. Don’t miss them!

Yeah…I missed the on-sale last year for Drew, but I still made it in there! :wink:

Nightgrass wont be announced until after the single day lineups are released. If memory serves, it’s usually in April.

Got it in the right thread this time.

Pollstar.com, which is usually reliable, is now listing Railroad Earth at the Sheridan on Thursday 6/16.
Woot!

I am a Newby as well :wave

I’m a lil confused. If you enter the lottery for an all venue pass and get one, do you still need to get a ticket for individual shows?

No - if you don’t get an all-venue pass, you get in to all of the shows, though I’m not totally sure what the “space permitting” rule is… I think PBG probably does a good job of ensuring that passholders get a spot.

I had an all-venue pass last year and I did not get into one show at the Sheridan so my advice, if you do score one of those passes, is to get to the venue (particularly the Sheridan) as close as possible to show time. I showed up late waiting for a friend and I got shut out because the show was oversold.

Not to underscore Crooked Still and other bands that didn’t play Sheridan, but that’s unfortunate man. Sorry to have sounded so sure :huh

Yeah, I was pretty shocked by it and obviously less than thrilled. That said, I still hope to score another all-venue pass this year. :thumbsup