Festival "Virgin"

Ok. So this is my first year-I’ve been to Telluride with snow on the ground, but never in the Summer. What can you bring into the show? Should I bring a soft cooler with me, or is that not allowed?Can you bring food in or not? Short chairs?What if you get to the show after the tarp run, can you even find a place to sit or stand?
Side trips? Hot Springs within a hour or so from Telluride?
Any help would be great…

The best question here would be “what CAN"T I bring into the festival?”
Answer - Alcohol, glass, or video cameras. Everything else is fine.

A short chair (one you can’t roll a basketball under) is required if you’re sitting closer to the front. If you’re sitting back of the walkway you can have a higher chair.

Even if you don’t get in the tarp run you can find a decent spot, and you can always stand on the sides of the stage up close.

Orvis Hot Springs isn’t too far away.
:cheers

As for tarps, if you see an unoccupied tarp, you can occupy it untill the owners get back, at which point they’ll most likely juast ask you to budge over and make some room. It’s a great way to make new friends :thumbsup

Mr. Tom pretty much summed it up. One more thing, SUNSCREEN, and lots of it! And, of course, a Festivus attitude ;).

/r

Kevin

Depending on where your camping, you should always get to the festival with clothing for any weather. It’s 90 degrees when the sun’s out but when one little cloud covers it up for a few minutes the temp drops to low 70’s-ish. And once that sun goes down for the night, it get REAL cold, REAL quick. So if your at Town Park or Warner Field, your camp will be close enough to not have to bring a backpack with extra stuff. But if your at Lawson or Ilium, prepare yourself for a very versatile, high country day.

And I second what RockyMtnGuy said, non-stop SPF 30+. My first year was nearly ruined because of over looking how powerful the sun is at nearly 9,000 feet.