Where should we camp?

Hi Everybody!
This is my first year coming to the festival from the San Francisco Bay Area! I need some help deciding on a campsite. I’ve read through the forum some and I still can’t decide. So here’s some info on us:
2 single gals (31 and 35), sporty, social but not into heavy partying. We won’t be the ones drinking til 3 am, but would love to sit around a fire with kind folks and new friends.

Advice?

Thank you!!! Can’t wait!

Do NOT camp with Hooch! :lol

Yassi,
If you have kids stay at the school.
If you have an alcohol problem stay as close to the stage as problem.
If you do not vakue sleep, again stay as close to the stage as possible.
We have stayed everywhere. But I will never, never stay anywhere again except Mary E. Illium.
Unbelievable truly!
Shuttle runs every 15 minutes or so, clean, people are nice, free water,
THE ONLY PLACE YOU CAN CAMP AND HAVE A FIRE.
Let me know and I will save you a spot!?

Pea’s

Hey and welcome to the fun :thumbsup,

The closest campgrounds to the stage and town are Warner Field and Town Park.

Town Park is traditionally where the most picking circles and drinking past 3 occur. Picking circles happen all times of day and particularly later in night inside tents (with heaters). Some people will be drinking, some won’t. Warner Field is more condensed and a ticket there allows you access to all of the Town Park fun.

If you can tolerate a lot of noise then Town Park is your best bet. Warner Field will still have noise but probably to a lesser degree than Town Park.

If you dont mind riding shuttles in/out of town then there’s Ilium, etc.

Thanks Everyone! And Farmer, I really am leaning towards Mary E. Nope, no kids, just us two gals. I’m totally into the natural setting instead of the baseball field. I just wanted to make sure we’re not heading into a drug-induced craze anywhere. We’re just healthy, happy gals looking for a safe environment full of friendly (but not gross/lecherous) other people.