Mary E. questions

I’m a newbie - 72 and doing Telluride solo. On my bucket list for a long time and so excited! Since there are only 20 campsites at Mary E., does it really matter when I get there to get a good site? Also may be selling one four day ticket and one camping ticket for Mary E. Don’t want to share my spot with an unknown, should I just keep the second camping pass? Kind of like on a travel tour paying extra for a one person reservation? Thanks!
One more question - where is the closest water source from Mary E.?

Mary E will have more than 20 sites. People will be camped all over the place. The sooner you get there the better to get a good site. The shuttles to Telluride start up on Wednesday and there will be water available on site starting then. You will make someone very happy when you sell your 4-day ticket and camping pass because holding on to those won’t do anything for you when it comes to having any control over who is camping 10 feet or less away from you. But don’t worry, Telluride people are the finest people you will ever meet.

I think you’re seeing that during regular times, Mary E only has 20 designated camp sites from the Forest Service website. But during the festival, there are hundreds of people camped there. You’ll have neighbors, but everyone is generally very friendly and respectful. It’s a beautiful place to camp regardless, with the river flowing by. It doesn’t matter how many tickets or camping passes you have, you’ll still have someone close by.

Hey there! Definitely interested in purchasing your Mary E. Camping Pass! I have a festival ticket but no where to camp/sleep, so would love to take that off your hands :slight_smile:

Does anyone know how late the busses run to Mary E?

The last bus leaves town a little after 2am. They generally stick around till the last Nightgrass show gets out.