For People Attending Solo

I’m traveling solo and was hoping to meet up with others at TBF also traveling solo. :cheers

1 Like

i am going solo as well. I have a Sunday ticket and Mary E camping. I’m flying into Denver and taking a train to Grand Junction then a bus/shuttle to Telluride. And I am a TBF virgin. Have you been, I am seeing me having no trouble getting a ticket at the gate, what do think. A Great adventure awaits. What is your plan? Kevin

Kevin,

I signed up to volunteer this week and still looking for camping. I’m driving from KY. I’m also a newbie and have no idea what to expect!

-Bethany

Hey y’all!
:wave
Read through the Town Park virgin thread. There’s a lot of info in there, not all specific to TP. There’s also a couple threads about Illium with good info. There will be a message/bulletin board at the Box Office by the Post Office where folks will post extra tickets once the festival week gets underway.
Good Luck

In the past it has always been easy to find daily tickets and 4 day passes on site. There might not be as many this year due to the layoff and lineup, but there will be some. It’s a weird year so a little harder to predict, but if want a ticket you will find it. The key is to just be diligent. Your best bet is to get there as early as possible and put a note with your phone number on the bulletin board by the box office listing the specific tickets you are looking for. There will also be people listing tickets for sale. And just keep an eye on the forum because as it gets closer people will end up with extras the won’t be using for various reasons.

Do you know or have any idea where your job will be as a volunteer?

Hi Bethany.
I’m traveling solo, and am a volunteer as well! Would love to meet up with you. Although the volunteer jobs aren’t scheduled yet, I’ll most likely be working at the box office, since that’s what I’ve done at other Planet Bluegrass events.