Festival newbie questions

greetings~ another newbie here…

I’ll be camping at Lawson for the 4day experience…what should I bring? what should I forget?

Any insights about the instrument check?

I’ll be rolling in either wednesday night or thursday morning…will I have space to set up camp or will I be nesting in my car by then??

looking forward to 4-days of muscial fun!
Warmly, Ruby~

It’s late, so I’ll make this quick and others will pick up the slack. Take the time inbetween to read over the forum and then ask more question if need be! :thumbsup

Next year you’ll forget about just being there for four days. This year, everything from your bathing suit to your ski jacket. Tent and the “Oh Goodness, it DOES get cold here during the summer” camping gear.

No nesting in the car. Keep reading and I’m sure you’ll make new friends very quickly and have plenty of room for festivating! :cheers

I’m guessing here, but I don’t think DRM is camping. Probably a condo. They’re a pretty hot act and I’m sure Planet Bluegrass is taking very good care of them during their stay in Telluride!

Welcome to the Forum and I’m sure you’ll feel like family Very Soon!

FESTIVVVAAALLL!!!

Auntie Hope :green

much thanks Auntie Hope…

the Dave Rawlings comment was just a little joke :slight_smile:

but seriously: how does the instrument check work and can I trust my instruments there?..

hello rubymarble!
check out a few past threads:
Hippie’s pack list,
Lonsome rambler advise,
roadtripppp!!,
For all the loner newbies.
These might help answer some of your packing questions. A few years ago we rolled into Lawson thursday morning/afternoon and had no problems finding a spot. It is a great spot to camp! You will find folks to pick with you! Bring a warm sleeping bag!! Bring extra beer, or your favorite drink for campsite swillin’, and pack for all weather. Bring a rain jacket, camelback (or a refillable water bottle), sunscreen, and a hat is a must!!
Good luck!! :cheers

thanks for the tips!