Any Jams other than Bluegrass

Am Camping in Town Park, and yes it is my first time after a 20 year dream. Are there any Jams or individuals out there doing singer songwriter, 70’s 80’s accoustic around the non-fire campfire. If so would like to hook up with you. Hope this is not Bluegrass heresy. I attempt to play the guitar and harmonica a little bit. Love Niel Young, Dylan, Mellencamp and many others.

Every Established Base Camp has a Pickin’ Tent. You’ll be just fine. Lokkin
forward to hearing you play! :thumbsup

Auntie Hope :pickin

The jam sessions don’t necessarily only play bluegrass, so you should do just fine. :thumbsup

While the subject is brought up. After last years festival, my first one :huh, I just had to get a Banjo. I always wanted a guitar but had my self convinced I couldnt play it. Well I just did it and got a Banjo. Had it about 2-3 months and am a beggining novice on this. Are people easily approachable for advice and a pointer or two. I feel a little intimidated by even bringing the thing.

Don’t be intimidated. Bring it!
There will be a lot of people that will be willing to help out a fellow musician regardless of their ability. :flower

That’s the great thing about Bluegrass, everyone, at any level of playing ability, is welcome to join in the Pickin’ Circle. I think you’ll be amazed at how much you’ve learned by the time you leave FESTIVVVAAALLL!!!

Auntie Hope :pickin

Thanks for the info and looking forward to it. Arriving for the Saturday Land Rush so should be plenty of time to get acquainted and figure things out. I love bluegrass, just don’t play it much. You guys and girls are a great help to a newbie. Again, thanks much

“Am Camping in Town Park, and yes it is my first time after a 20 year dream.”

Wow! You had a dream about this 20 years ago? That’s really cool.